Setting the Stage: Week 2

I have to admit, I’m a bit jealous of my brother who got to be at GameDay this morning. It’s a lot of fun to be there and I encourage you to go if you can if they visit your school.

Anyway, I am starting off the day with the Raycom double dip, with BC-GT on the ACC side and Auburn and Southern Miss on the SEC side. I want to see Paul Johnson’s offense go against a great run defense. I also want to see not just Auburn’s new offense, but also what Larry Fedora can do against Auburn’s great D.

I wish Cincinnati-Oklahoma was on in this area, but we get Ole Miss-Wake Forest instead. Makes sense, considering Winston-Salem is less than two hours up the road on I-77 from Charlotte. If the Demon Deacons win, they could be set up to be this year’s Kansas: a team with a gaudy won-loss record without playing much of anyone.

As long as we’re drawing parallels to last season, which is always a dicey proposition, Vandy has a chance to be this year’s Mississippi State. We’re a long way away from that for now though.

Stay safe, and enjoy this game day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

