College GameDay’s Preseason Top 5

Last fall, I built myself a PVR computer, and last night I was looking through the videos I had from the BCS championship game. During the SportsCenter after the game, the College GameDay guys gave their preseason top 5s as of January 9th. Because the preseason coaches’ poll was just released, and a lot of sites are releasing their preseason rankings too, I thought I’d put up their rankings just for fun and comparison:

Coaches’ Poll

1. USC

2. LSU

3. Florida

4. Texas

5. Michigan

Lee Corso

1. USC

2. LSU

3. Michigan

4. Texas

5. West Virginia

Kirk Herbstreit

1. USC

2. LSU

3. Florida

4. Michigan

5. Rutgers

Desmond Howard

1. Florida

2. LSU

3. USC

4. West Virginia

5. Michigan

Not too many surprises, although Desmond having Florida #1 and Kirk having Rutgers #5 are not really what you’d expect. I don’t know if Herbie gets to keep his AP Poll vote this year, but if he does I’m definitely putting it up for reference.

Leave a Reply

