SEC Power Poll Ballot, Week 12

1. Florida

I defy you to find a team playing better than Florida right now. The whole team is sweating awesome sauce.

2. Alabama

Another week, another win. Their overall lack of complete dominance keeps them out of the top spot on my ballot. They just haven’t truly laid waste to a team for 60 minutes.

3. Georgia

I thought I wouldn’t find a reason to drop Georgia from the third spot the rest of the way, and then I watched them play Auburn and come very close to giving me one.

4. LSU

I suppose in the end all that matters is the final score, and not the order in which the points are scored. They better wake up or else Ole Miss will beat them.

5. Vanderbilt

Congrats to Vandy on becoming bowl eligible on Saturday. My brother turned 25 on Saturday as well, and it’s the first time in his life the Commodores are bowling. Kinda puts it in perspective.

6. Ole Miss

Houston Nutt versus Les Miles: 2-point loss, 5-point loss, titanic upset win in 3OT. I smell an upset coming.

7. South Carolina

Steve, you’re welcome to come home to Florida any time. But if you’re not going to be wearing orange and blue when you do, there’s no guarantees that you’ll like it.

8. Kentucky

I keep looking for reasons to take this team more seriously than I do, but they keep giving me precious few.

9. Arkansas

Who do they play this weekend again?

10. Auburn

They showed some signs of life in the near-upset win over Georgia. Unfortunately, there were no signs of intelligent life from the coaches.

11. Mississippi State

At least they had a brief lead. Most teams can’t even say that when they lose to ‘Bama.

12. Tennessee

Still in the penalty box (12th place) for losing to Wyoming.

Leave a Reply

